The Christmas Edit: Wrapping Ideas

I love Christmas and the amazing atmosphere that comes with it. I love to plan out everyone’s gifts and I get so excited to give them out and see them open them. I love having time off work to spend with family and friends and celebrating together. I decided that I wanted to share my Christmas excitement with you all, so I thought I would put together a Christmas post and share with you my wrapping inspiration.

I find wrapping gifts at Christmas can go either way for me. I either love doing it and I try to make everything look all pretty or it’s a wrap it up and throw the selotape at it type job. This year I am determined to put some time aside to wrap my presents. I have been scouring Pinterest for ideas of what I would like to do and I thought I would share with you my favourite ideas that I have found.

Untitled

1 / 2 / 3

I have always thought that gifts wrapped in brown paper with big bows can look so unique sitting under the tree. These are a few of my favourite brown paper ideas.

Untitled1

4 / 5 / 6

Something as simple as using a candy cane along with your gift tag can show that you have made an extra effort this year. Plus they are really inexpensive and can be picked up in most shops. I am also obsessed with cellophane is one of my favourite things to wrap presents in; it instantly makes any present look more luxurious. The best part is that you can tie it with all sorts of ribbon and tags.

Finally, I really like the idea of gifts wrapped with a colour scheme or theme. The gifts look so pretty together under the tree. The best part is that all of these little things can be picked up in lots of different shops are usually fairly inexpensive. I cant wait to decide on an idea and get wrapping,

How do you like to wrap gifts? Let me know in the comments if you have any more ideas.

Love Laura

*All of the above pictures are from some amazing pinners on Pinterest they are not my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

