Monochrome Staples

DSC00378DSC00390DSC00385

When it comes to the colder months I am usually the girl who wears navy, tan and brown all winter long. For the past few years I haven’t really ventured into buying anything else. This year I was oddly attracted to all the monochrome pieces and wanted to buy it all. I recently invested in this coat from Tesco, which I instantly fell in love with. It has gorgeous detailing, pretty silver hardware and can be thrown on with so many outfits.

In the winter a coat is normally one of the main features of any outfit, especially if your like me and freeze all the time. This meant I had a good excuse to buy a few pieces to wear with my coat. My next purchase was this gorgeous pair of ankle boots from Dorothy Perkins. They are so comfortable, perfect for shopping all day and look really smart.

Finally, I decided to finish off some of my outfits with a hat. I love this floppy hat that I found in Primark. Again it is really easy to style, but can make such a difference to any outfit.

Below are a few photos of how I styled my coat for a busy day of Christmas shopping.

DSC00454DSC00443

What have been your favourite monochrome pieces this season?

Love Laura

Leave a Reply

