Next Blogger Network Event #NBNevent

_DSC1601*Photo courtesy of Next

Last week I was kindly invited by Next to attend their blogger network event at the The Soho Hotel in London. On Monday night I was a little unsure whether to go as I was feeling really unwell, but when the 4am start came around I was super excited and didn’t want to miss my opportunity to go (little did I know that I had laryngitis at the time). I dosed myself up with medicine, bundled myself onto the bus and before I knew it I was in central London.

IMG_2530

The beautiful hotel was just off Oxford Street and I was greeted by the lovely Next team when I arrived. Still being fairly new to blogging, I didn’t know anyone else who was going and I instantly made some amazing new friends; Lizzy and Helen.

_1RS9048*Photo courtesy of Next

The Next team had arranged for a panel including Sammie Maria from Beauty Crush, Danielle Peazer from Idle Lane, Jen Stanbrook from Love Chic Living and Rosie Fortescue from Made in Chelsea to give us their top tips and advice on all things blogging, YouTube and Pinterest. We were also able to ask lots of questions and it was great to see that other bloggers had the same questions and struggles as me.

_1RS9023*Photo courtesy of Next

On top of all the fantastic advice, the Next team also made sure that there was a constant supply of delicious food on offer, along with some of the prettiest cocktails I have ever seen. At the end of the day they also gifted us with a gorgeous goodie bag.

_1RS9390 (1)*Photo courtesy of Next

I left the event brimming with ideas and feeling really inspired. I couldn’t wait to get home and write down all of my ideas and get planning. Thank you to the amazing team at Next for inviting me and for arranging such a fantastic day!

Love Laura

Leave a Reply

