My Oh My Glow Detox Diary

As you may have seen my Oh My Glow detox package arrived a little while ago (previous post here) and as promised I have kept a diary on how it has been going. I have wanted to introduce a superfood blend into my diet for a long time to help with my lack of energy, but I have struggled to find what I wanted until now.

o,g4

Overall the experience has been great. I am not going to lie there were ups and downs during the 14 days, but I did expect this. I think it’s key to be prepared and know that no detox is going to be a breeze and that your body will experience some rough patches while it tries to get rid of the toxins.

Day 1-4

I woke up early on my first day and went straight down stairs to make my first drink. OMG recommend that you try to have the powder in the morning before you start eating (although whenever is best for you also works). I decided to hit it hard at try the 2 tsps. of powder mixed with 200 mls of filtered water. I am the biggest wimp when it comes to eating/drinking things that don’t taste great, but I managed to drink all of this. I have tried other blends before and not been able to stomach the first mouthful.

I decided on day 2 that I would mix my powder into a smoothie; which is my favourite way to get a high intake of fruit/veg first thing in the morning. I used my nutri-blend (similar to a nutribullet) to mix the powder with a handful of kale, strawberries, pineapple, a nectarine and filtered water. I have to say this is my favourite way to have it; it’s super yummy, really filling and seems less of a chore.

omg

For the first 3 days I didn’t feel too much different other than feeling rather accomplished and pleased with my new routine. There is something really satisfying knowing that you are putting lots of goodness into your body.

By the time day 4 came around I started to feel a little run down. I knew straight away that this was a good sign. Strange I know, but I knew this meant that my body was probably starting to get rid of the toxins and I knew before I started that was to be expected. This is nothing to be worried about, I was just a little more tired/worn out than normal and had a bit of a headache.

Day 5-10

Days 5 and 6 were similar to day 4, but I carried on with my smoothies; testing out new recipes each day and still felt accomplished because I was sticking with my new plan. By day 7, I was back to feeling more awake, alert and just generally refreshed. I had survived the first week and knew I had to complete the second. As the days went on I continued to feel same and was happy with the results so far.

Image-1

Day 11-14

As I came towards the end of the two weeks I was extremely happy with the benefits I had seen in just 14 days. However, it was at this point that I really fancied tea and biscuits. I am not normally a tea drinker and if I do drink it, it’s more of a social habit and by that I mean we love a little tea break at work to make the morning a little more bearable. I decided I wasn’t going to give into my cravings, but instead I chose have a herbal tea and homemade granola bar whilst browsing Instagram. This definitely did the trick and I think finding healthier substitutes during a detox is so important. Day 14 came round very quickly and I knew straight away that I would like to turn this into a daily routine rather than a 2 week challenge.

The first 2 weeks have been great and I would highly recommend trying Oh My Glow. Make sure you keep an eye out for my full review which will be up next week. I will be going talking about my eating plan, healthy substitutes and a general overview of the product and benefits I have experienced.

Have you tried Oh My Glow, if so what did you think? If not and you are interested in trying the detox then you can get 20% off with discount code ‘Laura20’

Love Laura

3 thoughts on “My Oh My Glow Detox Diary

Leave a Reply

