Sunday Samples: Forever Living

Just like any other girl I absolutely love samples; I can be so fussy when buying products especially skincare. I find samples the best way for me to decide if I want to splash out on a purchase if I am stuck on the fence. I was so excited when Amy a Forever Living distributor kindly offered to send me some samples. I have heard so many great things about the aloe vera based brand, but have never been able to try any of the products.

3

5

Amy sent me a beautiful package with 8 different products to try; each with their own little card that explains their benefits. I have loved using each of them, but my favourites definitely had to be the Aloe-Jojoba Shampoo and Conditioner.

1

Even though I have recently had my hair cut, I felt like it was still a little bit lifeless and boring. The sweet smelling shampoo and conditioner left my hair feeling super soft and glossy after just the first use. It was sleek and didn’t feel weighed down with product and the best part is that it suits all hair types. The aloe and jojoba oil help strengthen your hair and protect it against the heat from your blow-dryer. The shampoo can also be used as a natural alternative to medicated shampoo.

7

I have also loved using the Aloe MSM Gel and Aloe Heat Lotion. Unfortunately I was involved in a car accident a few weeks ago and I am still suffering from quite a nasty whiplash injury. The MSM gel is designed to soothe joints and muscles and the heat lotion is ideal for massages to relieve stress/strains. These have both been perfect to use in the evening when my neck, shoulders and upper back are at their worst. They have helped me to relax and ease the pain.

6

The aloe vera gelly, moisture lotion and propolis cream are all really hydrating and leave your skin feeling soft, nourished and refreshed. I loved the propolis cream; it was thick in consistency, but didn’t feel greasy like other creams and melted straight into the skin.

Finally I tested out the Aloe Vera Toothgel. I am not going to lie, I was a little nervous at first. The idea of having aloe in creams and shampoos was great, but toothpaste seemed a little strange to me. I was pleasantly surprised with its minty taste that left my mouth feeling clean and fresh.

4

2

I have loved testing out each of these samples and I was really impressed with the quality of each of them. If you would like purchase any of the above products or would like further information, please feel free to contact Amy on her Facebook page here or you can find her website here.

Love Laura

Leave a Reply

