Bell Hypoallergenic Waterproof Mascara Review

Happy Friday! I hope you have all had a great week and are all looking forward to a lovely weekend. Earlier this week Beauty Crowd kindly sent me the Bell Hypoallergenic Waterproof Mascara* to review and let me tell you, you won’t be disappointed.

mascara 2

Here is what Beauty Crowd says this little beauty can do:

Waterproof mascara offers a super lasting effect of lengthened and thickened lashes. The brush reaches even the shortest lashes, preventing the formation of lumps and sticking together. The mascara does not crumble or shower. Beeswax, carnauba and castor oil contained in the formula nourish and protect lashes.

laura 72 copy

I have to say this might be one of the very few mascaras that does exactly what it says on the packet. The formula is really light which means you can throw on one coat before running out the door just to make yourself feel a little bit more put together or you can build it up to create a fuller effect. I chose to go with two coats and it left my lashes looking soft, fluttery and naturally lifted. The light consistency also means that you don’t get any clumps, which is one thing I can’t stand with mascaras.

laura eye makeup copy

One of the best things about this mascara is that it is extremely affordable. At only £4.95 that makes it cheaper than most drug store brands. The black packaging is simple and effective and to top it off the bottle is quite large, so you get quite a lot of product for your money.

eye jpeg (1)

I am definitely one for trying products designed for those with sensitive skin and this little beauty has been approved by ophthalmologists, so it’s ideal if you are a contact lens wearer like myself or just have sensitive eyes. It also has lots of good ingredients such as beeswax, carnauba and castor oil to help protect and look after your lashes.

face 6 jpeg (1)

The one concern I had, was how I would get on with the brush; as it is rather large and bristly. However I was really surprised at how well it worked. It evenly separated each of my lashes and provided great coverage.

If you would like to see the application process then check out my video below:

If you are looking for a natural, fuller and enhanced look of your own lashes this is definitely the mascara for you!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend!

Love Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

