St Tropez in Shower Gradual Tanner Review

Spoiler alert: If you are looking for a natural sun kissed tan with no fuss then this is the product for you!

Ok I am not going to lie; I am not a self-tanning person. It has always been the one beauty thing that I have never been able to get into for various reasons. Mainly because I’m lazy and it seems like a faf to get it looking pretty and even let alone the right colour. I am also not fond of the infamous biscuit smell and it puts me off sometimes. When I found out that St Tropez had released an in shower gradual tanner I knew I had to try it. Finally a tanning product that I might get on with …

St  tropez 1

As normal I had my reservations, but this little beauty proved me wrong! It’s really simple to use, all you have to do is jump in the shower wash like normal then turn the taps off, apply the lotion, leave for 3 minutes then rinse off. (I’m not going to lie I did consider whether I had the patience to wait 3 minutes so I put a hair mask on at the same time to try and occupy myself).

As you will see below I was left with a glowing natural tan that was slightly darker than my normal skin shade from just one use. The directions tell you to rub onto the skin and then rinse your hands afterwards; however me being me and having a huge fear of orange hands I decided to apply using a mitt. This worked perfectly for me, leaving me with a flawless and even tan. The consistency is quite creamy which left my skin feeling soft and moisturised which was a major plus for me and to top it off I didn’t smell like biscuits!

St  tropez 3

You can pick up this little beauty at most Boots stores or online here or here. Its normally £14.50 however it’s on sale at the moment for £9.50. If you are like me and have some reservations and are not sure if you want to pay out that much just yet; In Style magazine currently have a sample with their August edition. Plus there is a £2 voucher inside to put towards a full size bottle from Boots.

St Tropez

It’s a brilliant concept and I think St Tropez deserve a round of applause for coming up with such an amazing idea. I can’t wait to go and pick up the full size version. A sun kissed glow that involves no fuss is totally worth £14.50.

Have you tried the St Tropez in Shower Gradual Tanner, what did you think?

Love Laura

x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

