Makeup Revolution – Iconic 3 Palette Review

Makeup Revolution are well known for their amazing dupes of cult makeup products and when I heard they had a dupe for the Naked 3 palette, I knew I had to add it to my collection. I was blown away by similarities between the palettes and impressed with the high quality of the Iconic 3.

laura  9

So let’s break it down…

Price:

The Naked 3 palette is £37 and the Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 palette is only £4. The iconic 3 is an absolute steal at £4 giving you a perfect mix of shimmer, satin and matte shades.

Texture, Formula and Colour:

The palette has 12 pink toned shades that are almost identical to the Naked 3 palette. Each shade is buttery soft and highly pigmented with great colour pay off.

I have found they are easy to blend and there is little fall out. The lasting power is also brilliant; I can easily get 8 hours wear from this palette and probably longer if I used a primer.
laura

Packaging:

I think the most obvious difference between the 2 palettes is that the urban decay palette is more luxurious with a metal casing and large mirror, whereas the Iconic 3 is made from plastic. I cannot complain for £4 the black packaging is sleek and does the job.

????????????????????????????????????

This palette is great for subtle day time looks or can be built up to full glam. I would highly recommend it if you have been lusting after the naked 3 palette or even if you want to try something new. It’s suitable for any budget and would be a great addition to any collection.

Have you tried any of the palettes or other products from Makeup Revolution?

Love Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

