L’Oreal True Match: First Impressions and Review

Ok so I may be a bit late on the band wagon, but when I found out Boots had L’Oreal products on offer (2 for £12) I snapped up their true match foundation.

image

When I got to Boots I was tempted by the infallible satin foundation, however I was unable to find a good colour match as they were all yellow toned. I then tried matching myself to the true match range, which I have to say must have one of the largest colour ranges I have seen in the drug store. Check out all 18 shades here.

It comes in a gorgeous glass bottle with a pump and lid, so it’s really practical. I find pump tops easiest to work with and most efficient.

On application it seemed very runny; however it was the easiest foundation I’ve ever blended. It provides medium coverage which can be built up for a fuller coverage. I suffer from dry skin and rosacea and this foundation left me with a beautiful flawless finish that was natural and fresh. It was light on the skin and lasted perfectly for over 8 hours.

If you would like to see the application and before/after check out my video here

This normally retails at £9.99 which I think is really affordable and there are always offers on drug store brands as well.

I have loved using this and it has to be one of my new drug store favourites. Have you tried the True Match foundation, what did you think?

Love Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

