Makeup Of The Day – Date Night

I recently went out for dinner on a double date to a lovely independent restaurant near where I live called The Reybar. As it was a Friday night, I had to rush home after work and pull myself together so that I could get back out the door on time. I threw together this makeup look and it has been one of my favourites ever since.

laura bullet2 1

Products used:

Bare Minerals Neutralising Primer

Max Factor Ageless Elixir Foundation shade natural 50 applied with a Real Techniques Buffing Brush)

Maybeline Dream Touch Lumi Highlighting Concealer

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

Makeup Revolution Brow Kit in medium

Benefit Gimme Brow in light

Maybeline Colour Tattoo  in ‘On and On Bronze’ applied all over the lid

Makeup Revolution Iconic 3 Palette – 07 matte lilac-toned shade used in the crease and 09 deep purple shimmer shade in outer corner, blended out with a fluffy brush

Maybeline Eye Studio Gel Liner in Black

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Extraordinaire in 500 Molto Mauve

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Mac  Prep & Prime Fix+

The food was absolutely amazing and has to be one of the best places I have ever eaten. It was a night full of laughter and we cannot wait to do it again.

What is your go to date night look?

Love Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

