Clarins Essentials Review

When I went on holiday in April I picked up the Clarins take off essentials set when I when through the duty free.  I have never tried Clarins products before, so paying £35.00 for this set was ideal as it let me try out a range of their products without breaking the bank. I have to say I am really impressed, I have been using the products for just over a week now and I love them.

Clarins

The set included:

Beauty Flash Balm 15ml,

Eye Contour Gel 3ml,

Hand & Nail Treatment Cream 50ml,

HydraQuench Cream 30ml,

One-Step Facial Cleanser 100ml

Moisture Rich Body Lotion 30ml

My favourite has been the HydraQuench Cream which is designed for those with normal-dry skin. The cream has quite a thick consistency but feels light on the skin, sinks in quickly and doesn’t leave a tacky or oily residue. I have been using it both in the morning and evening and I have definitely noticed my skin feeling softer and more hydrated.  I would definitely be happy to repurchase this product in its full size.

laura bullet2 26 (1)

Ok so I am definitely behind in jumping on the band wagon with this cult product, but the Beauty Flash Balm has been making a frequent appearance in my makeup routine. Applied under foundation, it leaves your skin looking bright and healthy with not one spec of glitter in sight.

laura bullet2 28 (1)

The One-Step Facial Cleanser is so easy to use. I have been applying it to a cotton pad and gently wiping it across my face. It’s quick and effective first thing in the morning when you just want to get out the door on time. The best feature of this cleanser is the refreshing orangery scent that leaves your skin feeling fresh and clean.

Clarins cleanser

I’m not going to lie an eye cream is something I have never really invested in or made a habit of using in my skin care routine. I decided that because the Eye Contour Gel was in the set I was going to make it part of my new skin care routine. I have to say, I have definitely been converted; it leaves my eyes feeling wide awake and hydrated. It’s perfect for any time of day and I have found it helps prevent any fine lines and creasing once I apply my makeup.

clarins eye

Both the Hand & Nail Treatment Cream and the Moisture Rich Body Lotion are luxury products that I wouldn’t normally buy from a high end retailer on a regular basis, but I have definitely enjoyed using these. They are rich in texture and leave my skin feeling super soft.

clarins body

Have you tried any of these Clarins products or are there any others that you would recommend?

Love Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

