May Beauty Favourites

Hi Everyone,

Today I thought I would share with you my favourite beauty items that I was obsessed with in May. First of all let me just say I cannot actually believe it is June already; this year has flown by so far!

laura bullet2 71

Sally Hansen Insta-DrI Top Coat 

This is a brilliant top coat. I am one of the most impatient people when it comes to waiting for my nails to dry so this is the perfect product for me. Not only does it help your nails dry super fast it leaves them with a gorgeous high shine, making your manicure look salon worthy.

Mac Lipstick in ‘Syrup’

I have loved this lipstick since the moment I bought it in the duty free back in April. It is a perfect every day nude pink that goes with so many looks.  It has also been my go to lip product for any evening makeup that needs a simple nude lip.

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara

Where do I start? … Sign me up for a years supply. This product seems to be like marmite; you either love it or are not fussed and if you don’t like it, you usually love Benefit’s their real or bad gal mascara, however I am sold!  I absolutely love this mascara; it is perfect for lengthening, lifting and separating your lashes. It gives a beautiful natural look and doesn’t clump. I have always been an avid Lancôme hypnose fan but I think I am being won over by this beauty.

Benefit Gimme Brow

When I recently had my brows waxed at a Benefit brow bar they were giving away full sized version of the Gimme Brow as part of their ‘Bold is Beautiful‘ project. I had heard so many good reviews about this product, but never had the chance to try it out. I have to say I am in love; it is brilliant. It’s the perfect match for my brows and helps fill in any little sparse areas and keeps them set in place all day.

Maybelline Colour Tattoo in ‘On and On Bronze’

This eye shadow/cream has to be one of my all-time favourites. It has fantastic colour pay off, it’s really easy to blend and creates a perfect base for any eye look.  To top it off it is an absolute steal at £4.99 for quite a large pot.

 L’Oreal Infallible Mattifying Primer

This primer has definitely won me over. It is brilliant at smoothing out my skin and helping my makeup stay in place all day. It is definitely an amazing dupe for the Smashbox photo finish primer and at £7.99 you cannot go wrong.

What have been your favourites this month?

Lots of love

Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

