Casual Summer Style

While in Rhodes I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to style some summer outfits before coming back to the UK. I wanted to keep the outfits affordable (as the summer months are short here in the UK) and I also wanted to make them casual but chic.


 ‘The Maxi Dress’

I am absolutely in love with maxi dresses and have been for the past few years. They are so easy to wear and can be found in all different styles to suit different body shapes. They are comfortable and perfect for day dates or can easily be dressed up for an evening event.

laura bullet2 26

laura bullet2 22

Outfit details:

Maxi dress (£13), cardigan (£6), cream handbag (£8) – Primark.

Sandals – River Island (old but similar here)

Michael Kors watch (similar here)

Sun glasses (£9.99) – TK Max (similar here)


‘The Day Skirt’

One of my key outfits for any holiday is a nice outfit that I can wear during the day while we are out exploring. I wanted something that was girly and pretty, but cool and comfortable. I soon realised that a skater skirt and simple tank top would be the way forward. I used my accessories to make it more detailed.

laura bullet2 88

laura bullet2 112

laura bullet2 109

Outfit details:

White tank top (£2.50) and white shoes (£3) – Primark

Floral Skirt and belt – New Look (old but similar here)

Lace back cardigan (£16) – Tesco

Straw bag – Natura


‘The Crazy Trousers’

It’s a well-known fact among my family and friends that when summer hits I bust out what we like to call ‘the crazy trousers’. I am a major fan of bright patterned trousers and I feel like summer is the perfect time to wear them. They are always out of my comfort zone, but I enjoy trying to style something that’s new and different from the rest of my wardrobe.

laura bullet2 205

Outfit details:

Floral Jeans (£13) – Primark


‘The Short Shorts’

No summer wardrobe is complete without a pair of short shorts. I love the selection that Primark have this year especially those with crochet detail. To make them even more irresistible and their prices are unbeatable.

laura bullet2 153

Top

Outfit Details:

Crochet shorts £13 – Primark

Cross back blouse £8 – Primark


There are some real bargains in the shops this season and there is no need to splash the cash to put together an outfit. I have enjoyed putting these few holiday outfits together and I cannot wait to style some more detailed pieces for events I have coming up.

What is your favourite summer item in your wardrobe?

Love Laura x

Leave a Reply

