Primark Facial Cleansing Pad Review

Warning: amazing high end dupe alert!

During one of my many last minute trips to Primark before my holiday I bought this facial cleansing pad to take with me rather than taking my treSonic as it was much lighter.  I have to say I was completely stunned from the first use at how great it is. The cleansing pad is bright pink silicone with mini soft bristles on the front. It has a ring section at the back making it easy to hold whilst cleansing your face and a suction pad on the back if you want to keep in in the shower. It also has a tapered end making it easier to move around the nose and eye area.

laura bullet2 131

laura bullet2 132

I applied cleanser to my face as normal and then made circular motions all over my face to help break down and remove any excess makeup. I have sensitive skin and I suffer from rosacea, but this was extremely gentle and left my face feeling fresh and clean.  I have used this for 2 weeks and it gently exfoliates leaving the skin feeling soft, improves appearance and helps create a great base to apply makeup.

On top of it being an amazing cleansing tool it doubles up as an excellent makeup brush cleaner. I like to stick mine to the sink and use the bristles to help deep clean my brushes. Its quick, mess free and super easy.

I have to say not only is this light as a feather (ideal for airline weight limits), but it is an absolute bargain at £1.50! I will honestly say I love this as much as my treSonic and think the results are just as great. I would highly recommend it for someone who doesn’t want to pay the high end prices of a treSonic or Clarisonic as I feel there is no longer any need to splash out with this beauty on the market. Get down to Primark lovelies and stock up!

Have any of you used this or any other Primark beauty products?

Love Laura x

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “Primark Facial Cleansing Pad Review

  1. Neelam says:

    Wow, what a bargain! I love the idea of using it as a brush cleaner too! Definitely going to be picking this up next time I’m in primark, great post! 🙂

    Neelam // neelamjayna.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

