Gerard Cosmetics – Mini Haul and First Impressions

Gerard Cosmetics are an American based brand that I have heard nearly every beauty blogger and You-Tuber rave about. After reading lots of reviews I knew I was missing out and needed to add some of their items to my makeup collection.  I decided to order ‘The Ultimate Beauty Bundle’ as it provided a variety of items for me play with.

laura bullet2

It included:

BB Plus Illumination Cream – £23.45

Brow Bar to Go  (Blonde to Brunette) – £18.24

.Lipstick (Buttercup) – £12.37

Lip Gloss (Butter cream) – £15.63

First things first let’s talk £££ …

The bundle normally retails at £64.48, however GC always seem to have amazing voucher codes (kindly pointed out by my lovely friend Sophie). I managed to bag my bundle for £26.06 with free postage to the UK! I actually could not believe my eyes when I saw the shopping basket that I ordered it right that second. What a steal!

First impressions …

BB Plus Illumination Cream – This cream is designed to provide you with gorgeous healthy glowing skin – now who doesn’t want that going into summer?! It’s versatile in that you can apply it as a base under your foundation or you can simply apply to areas of your face that you would like to highlight, such as tops of your cheek bones. It comes in this sleek black packaging with a pump top; allowing you to squeeze out as much or as little as you like with no mess or wastage. I’ve noticed a little goes a long way, it blends effortlessly and doesn’t stick to any of my dry patches.  Overall I think it makes my skin look luminous and healthy with minimal effort.

Brow Bar to Go – Ok so who doesn’t love a good brow palette? I went for the lighter shade out of the two choices and it’s a perfect match.  I think it makes my brows fuller and defined but still natural.  Is a compact palette that comes with two shades that blend together easily and a setting wax so that your brows stay in place throughout the day.

Lipstick (Buttercup) & Lip Gloss (Butter cream)

laura bullet1

Both of these products are long lasting and have great colour pay off. The lipstick has a great formula with a creamy texture that does not leave your lips feeling dry. The lip gloss provides a gorgeous shimmery shine without being sticky. I used the two together and it creates a gorgeous pink/nude shade.  To top these off the packaging is absolutely stunning. The lipstick has the infamous gold bullet casing which gives it a luxurious finish. The lip gloss has to be my favourite packaging with a mirror on the side and a built in light in the gold lid. Perfect for those touch ups where there is minimal lighting.

Finished look …

DSC_0183

All in all, I think the bundle was a great option to let me try a variety of products. I am extremely happy with my new additions and even more impressed with the discount codes and service that Gerard Cosmetics provide;  I will definitely be purchasing again (the dial-a smile teeth whitening kit is next on my wish list).

Have you any of you tried Gerard Cosmetics, what are your favourites?

Love Laura xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Big thank you to my lovely friend Sophie for letting me know about the amazing voucher codes. Check out her blog here: http://theglamourbooth.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

