Primark Beauty Range

I am one of Primark’s ultimate fans and I cannot leave any of their stores without purchasing at least one thing (if in doubt pyjamas are always a safe bet). When I heard that Primark were releasing their own P.S. love beauty range, I almost fell off my perch! As soon as I knew it was available in my local store, I headed straight down there. I stood in the aisle looking at all the options unsure of what to try first; so I picked up a variety of items.

FullSizeRender (4)

Gentle eye makeup remover (£1.50)

I found this was great at removing those last stubborn remains of mascara and liquid liner. It is from the gentle range and contains seaweed and vitamin B5.

8 hour deep hydration face cream (£2.00) / 8 hour deep hydration face mask (£1.50)

FullSizeRender (3)

For something so low in price I was amazed at the effects of these products.  They are from the hydration range and contain Moroccan argan oil amongst many other essential oils. I have used the cream twice a day and my skin seems softer and more hydrated. I apply the face mask after a bath or shower three times a week whilst the pores are open. I then rinse it off 1o minutes later with luke warm water and apply the hydration cream.

Smoothing heat defence spray (£2.00)

I have been using this before blow drying my hair or using any of my styling tools. It contains sea salt and seaweed and aims to protect hair against heat damage. I find that the ends of my hair are a lot softer and less fly away. I have really fine hair and find it hard to get a smooth finish, but this has really helped.

Just for good measure I also popped a new set of eyelash curlers (£1.00) in the basket.

All in all I think it is a great affordable range of products. It’s perfect for the younger market who want to start looking after their skin and getting into a daily skin/hair care routine and also those who are looking for a change or want to have great skin on a budget.

I have yet to try the cosmetics range but I have a feeling I will be heading to town for another splurge.

Have you tried these products or do you have others you would recommend? What are your thoughts?

Love Laura xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

